## Draft Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Cyngor Cymuned Llandrinio & Arddleen Community Council held on Thursday 12<sup>th</sup> May 2022 at 7.30 p.m in Llandrinio Village Hall

## meeting also accessible via the 'zoom' platform

**Present:** Cllrs A E Wigley (Chairman), Mrs P M Jones, Mrs S M Townsend, Mrs L O'Connor, A A White, H V Jones, T N Davies, Mr M Budden and Mrs L M Roberts plus 1 members of the public.

Apologies: - 213/2022 Cllr Mrs N Watkins.

Chairman welcome Cllr Mike Budden onto the Community Council and congratulated Cllr Lucy on her re-appointment as County Councillor. 214/2022

215/2022 The Minutes of last years Annual Meeting held on 20<sup>th</sup> May 2021 were agreed and would be signed. There were no matters arising.

<u>Chairman's Report</u> 216/2022 Chairman, Cllr A E Wigley thanked all the Councillors and Clerk for their work over the past 12 months. It was good to have face to face meetings from March 2022, 2 years on from the first lockdown. The Community Council had continued to provide Grants to support the organisations within the Community and also responded to planning applications even though our concerns are not always acted upon.

Cllr Andrew Wigley was thanked for his work as Chairman over the last 12 months and Councillors looked forward to him continuing in this role for a further 12 months.

**Declaration of Acceptance of Office** was signed by all those present. 218/2022

## **Election of Officers**;

219/2022 It was proposed by Cllr H V Jones and seconded by Cllr Mrs P M Jones that Cllrs Andrew Wigley continue as Chairman. This was agreed unanimously. 220/2022 It was also proposed and agreed that Cllr Mrs L M Roberts continue as Vice-Chairman but that this post would be shared jointly with Cllr Mrs L O'Connor. 221/2022 It was proposed by Cllr Mrs P M Jones and seconded by Cllr Mrs L M Roberts that the following Councillors and residents would represent the Community Council.

- a) The Deytheur Trust Cllr Mrs S M Townsend would continue for a further 12 months. It was agreed to review next year as more representation is needed for the Llandrinio Ward.
- b) Penrhos Old School Association Mr J F Thomas would be asked to continue in this role.
- c) Llandrinio Village Hall Committee Mrs Leigh O'Connor.
- d) One Voice Wales Cllr T N Davies
- e) Llandysilio Church in Wales School County Cllr E A Jones.
- f) Governor Arddleen C P School Cllr Mrs S M Townsend.
- g) Internal Drainage District Mr M R Williams
- h) Arddleen & District Community Association Cllr Mrs N Watkins

222/2022 Accounts are currently with the Internal Auditor Statement of Assurance had been circulated and was approved.

223/2022 Morris Cook were re-appointed as Internal Auditors.

224/2022 Provisions for the Welsh Language Act and Freedom of Information Act were considered adequate.

225/2022 Remuneration of Councillors – Clerk reminded Councillors to fill in the form to show whether any claims would be submitted..

The Annual Meeting was closed at 8.05 p.m