<u>Draft Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Cyngor Cymuned Llandrinio & Arddleen Community Council held on Thursday 18th May 2023 at 7.30 p.m in Llandrinio Village Hall</u>

meeting also accessible via the 'zoom' platform

Present; Cllrs A E Wigley (Chairman), Mrs P M Jones, B C Foulkes, Mrs S M Townsend, Mrs L O'Connor, A A White, Mrs J Donaghy, T N Davies, Mr M Budden and Mrs L M Roberts

Apologies: - 222/2023 Cllr Mrs N Watkins.

223/2023 The Minutes of last years Annual Meeting held on 12th May 2022 were agreed and were signed. There were no matters arising.

<u>Chairman's Report</u> 224/2023 Chairman, Cllr A E Wigley had enjoyed his term of Office as Chairman and thanked all the Councillors for their work and support over the past 2 years. Whilst there was frustration at the lack of democracy within Powys County Council, the Community Council had continued to provide Grants to support the organisations within the Community and also responded to planning applications even though our concerns are not always acted upon. He thanked Carol as Clerk for her work and dedication.

Cllr Andrew Wigley was thanked for all his work as Chairman over the last 2 years

Election of Officers;_

225/2023 It was proposed by Cllr Mrs L M Roberts and seconded by Cllr A A White that Cllr Mrs L M O'Connor be elected as Chairman. This was agreed unanimously. 226/2023 It was also proposed and agreed that Cllr M Budden be elected as Vice-Chairman.

227/2023 It was proposed by Cllr Mrs P M Jones and seconded by Cllr Mrs L M Roberts that the following Councillors and residents would represent

the Community Council.

- a) The Deytheur Trust Cllr Mrs S M Townsend would continue for a further 12 months. It was agreed to review next year as more representation is needed for the Llandrinio Ward.
- b) Penrhos Old School Association Clerk to write to ask if Mr J F Thomas wishes to continue or another representative come forward.
- c) Llandrinio Village Hall Committee Mrs Leigh O'Connor.
- d) One Voice Wales Cllr T N Davies
- e) Llandysilio Church in Wales School County Cllr E A Jones. Clerk to ask for feedback to come to the meetings.
- f) Governor Arddleen C P School Cllr Mrs S M Townsend.
- g) Internal Drainage District Mr M R Williams
- h) Arddleen & District Community Association Cllr Mrs N Watkins

228/2023 Accounts have been approved by the Internal Auditor. Statement of Assurance had been circulated and was approved.

229/2023 Morris Cook were re-appointed as Internal Auditors.

230/2023 Provisions for the Welsh Language Act and Freedom of Information Act were considered adequate.

The Annual Meeting was closed at 7.55 p.m